I’m a vegetarian/vegan – is it OK to consume my placenta?

Although the placenta is technically meat, it has come from the mother herself and nothing has been farmed, been mistreated or has died in order to produce it. Many vegetarian mothers say they crave meat during pregnancy and the idea of consuming their own placenta is very appealing. The capsules used by all PRN members are vegetarian, containing no gelatin, so it’s entirely suitable for vegetarian and vegan mothers to consume their own placentas in capsule form.

One of our members wrote a blog about it!